Faculty & Staff

Transitional Kindergarten

Mrs. Wendy Beesley

wbeesley@mtstmarys.org

 

Kindergarten

Mrs. Trisha Ridens

pridens@mtstmarys.org

 

1st Grade

Mrs. Carol Kent

ckent@mtstmarys.org

 

 

 

 

2nd Grade

Mrs. Carol Keane-Stein

ckeanestein@mtstmarys.org

 

3rd Grade

Mrs. Kristin Mack

kmack@mtstmarys.org

 

4th Grade

Mrs. Tania McDaniel

tmcdaniel@mtstmarys.org

My name is Tania McDaniel and I’ve been teaching 4th grade at Mount Saint Mary’s Academy since the 2016/2017 school year.  I’m a 16-year product of the Catholic School system, having attended Catholic primary, middle and high schools in the greater Los Angeles area and then obtaining a double major in English and Psychology from Saint Mary’s College in Moraga, CA.   I began classroom teaching in the 2004/2005 school year and have worked in grades 1 through 4 since that time.  I am also a Catechist of the Good Shepherd, which helps young children in TK through 3rd grade develop an appreciation for, and relationship with, God and the Catholic Faith.  I am a mother of two children, who have attended Mount St. Mary’s Academy since they were in TK.  My children are now in 5th and 3rd grade.  They altar serve and sing at the Holy Mass, in part because of the faith they explored while in Catechesis of the Good Shepherd here at Mount Saint Mary’s Academy.

5th Grade

Mrs. Sherilyn Doerr

sdoerr@mtstmarys.org

 

6th Grade Homeroom & Jr. High Mathematics

Mr. Dave Pistone

dpistone@mtstmarys.org

 

7th Grade / Language Arts

Mrs. Julie Schoemig

jschoemig@mtstmarys.org

Julie and her husband, Kurt, live in Nevada City with their two very busy teenagers, Owen and Paige. Somehow from the age of 20, Julie was able to accomplish a BA in Liberal Arts, a Montessori Teaching Diploma from Montessori World Educational Institute ages 3-12 Primary and Upper Elementary Levels, 34 units towards a Communications Degree from Sacramento State University, 24 units towards Early Childhood Development, Respect SART training from Shasta County Police Department and has had the wonderful opportunity of owning two successful businesses in Nevada County. Here’s the kicker- she homeschooled the two teenagers, for a total of 16 years, without going to the zoo through it all.

 

8th Grade

Ms. Makenzie Hayes

mhayes@mtstmarys.org

 

Librarians

Mrs. Kathy Valentine

Mrs. Linda Marshall

Mrs. Leslie Lawton

 

Spanish

Mrs. Claudia Ingalls

cingalls@mtstmarys.org

 

Music and Choraleers

Mrs. Colleen Deneen

colleen_deneen@hotmail.com

 

 

St. Patrick Parish 

Pastor

Father Chris Frazer

christopher_frazer@yahoo.com

 

 

 

After School Care / Extension Program

Mrs. Marion Ripley

mripley@mtstmarys.org

Click for Bio